Talking City



Go Back   Talking City > Coding and Programming > PHP Forum
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-16-2016, 11:14 AM
jatindersingh jatindersingh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 52
jatindersingh is on a distinguished road
Default What is the use of 'print' in php?

What is the use of 'print' in php?

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-30-2016, 02:36 PM
priya.sharma priya.sharma is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 100
priya.sharma is on a distinguished road
Default

It is used to print one or more strings on the screen but it is slower than echo
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-10-2016, 12:55 PM
Swati walia Swati walia is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 108
Swati walia is on a distinguished road
Default

The print() function used to outputs one or more strings. The print() function is not actually a function, so you are not required to use parentheses with it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-12-2016, 03:22 PM
Shubham Kumar Shubham Kumar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 16
Shubham Kumar is on a distinguished road
Default

In Php : Print is use to output data to the screen .
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-12-2016, 05:48 PM
aarohi aarohi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 71
aarohi is on a distinguished road
Default

It is used to print output on the screen
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 01:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin Version 3.5.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Talking City Managed by Megrisoft